May Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held remotely on May 27, 2020, the following members participated:

April Croft (non-voting) Merritt Fox Daniel Howard Ruby Khan Bridget Realmuto LaPerla Benjamin Lebwohl Sharon Liebowitz William Shamma Anne Sullivan (non-voting) Courtney Thompson Bruce Usher Regen Wallis Michael Wang

The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead

The meeting was called to order at 6:05 p.m.

Approval of the May 13, 2020 Minutes

The Committee approved the minutes of May 13, 2020.

Fossil Fuel Discussion

Alex Halliday, Director of the Earth Institute and Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences, discussed the fossil fuel industry with the committee members. The ACSRI continued its review of a fossil fuel divestment proposal submitted by the student group, Extinction Rebellion.

The ACSRI will continue to schedule additional meetings this summer as needed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI Chair

Committee Members

Guest Speaker / Committee Members